So … when a person decides to become a blogger that blogs about the bloggable life they lead, it can suddenly get scary. It can suddenly get scary when said person starts to write a blog post and realizes that people said person actually knows might decide that today’s the day they are going to finally start reading said person’s blog and the blog said person is considering, well wanting, to write could have less-than-positive repercussions if those people do read what said person would post if said person weren’t such a scaredy cat.

That is exactly the suddenly-scary moment this said person just encountered.

Do I continue to write the post I really feel compelled to write and throw caution to the wind? (read this next bit with a strong sarcastic head voice, pleaseSure! What could possibly go wrong?! (okay, that’s the end of the sarcastic bit – thanks!)

Maybe I’ll write it and just not post it. At least I would get the thoughts from my head to the page. That would help some. Or would it? What if there was a system glitch and it got posted without my actually doing so? That could happen, right?! What if people I know actually started following my blog and then read it after it was accidently published and then got mad at me even though it wasn’t my fault?! That would SO not be okay.

But, then, I don’t think most people I know pay attention to what I write anyway, so maybe it wouldn’t be a big deal after all! (yep, a little poor-pitiful-me moment there  — I’m done now)

You know what? I think I figured out what to do!

I’m going to the grocery store instead.

 

 

