To the wrong seat on the bus

You were the worst kisser ever.

You are just a blip on my life’s timeline.

To the huggermugger

You saw me.

You made me feel special and worthy of love.

You are the boldest, brightest mark on my life’s timeline.

To the dance partner

You helped me find me.

You are the unrequited love of my life and yet you loved me in your own way.

You are the color change on my life’s timeline.

To the student

You were what romance novels are based on and too good to be true.

You are the scene from a movie on my life’s timeline.

To the lost boy

You shared your most unique life with me.

You are a moment of pause on my life’s timeline.

To the pirate

You showed me how credulous I was.

You lead a life shrouded in lies that almost cost me dearly.

You hold the darkest part of my life’s timeline.

To the bolt of lightning

You showed me how tremendous, intense and painful love can be.

You devour the most space on my life’s timeline.

To the manly man

You showed me I was still capable of loving and being loved.

You helped me realize desires I thought might not happen again or at all.

You are an all-too-brief, but wonderfully powerful part of my life’s timeline.

To the player to be named later

You better bring your a-game, whomever you turn out to be.

copyright 2016 Lisa Shrefler – All rights reserved.

